As from 5 June 2017 the management and maintenance of all Doncaster Council's bowling greens transferred to the Doncaster & District Bowling Association (DDBA). This has enabled a partnership agreement whereby the Council sponsor the DDBA for each green to commission these services.

There are 21 borough wide bowling greens located across 14 Parks and Miners Welfare sites.

Bowling Greens in Parks:

  • Adwick Park, Adwick Le Street (1 green)
  • Westfield Park, Balby (2 greens)
  • Bentley Park, Bentley (1 green)
  • Carcroft Park, Carcroft (1 green)
  • Hexthorpe Park, Hexthorpe (2 greens)
  • Elmfield Park, Doncaster (2 greens)
  • Tithes Lane, Tickhill (1 green)
  • Haslam Park, Bessacarr (1 green)

Bowling clubs using these greens are members of the Doncaster and District Bowling Association. For more information on clubs, results and fixtures please visit:  

Bowling Greens in Miners Welfares:

  • Rossington Miners Welfare (2 greens)
  • Denaby Main Miners Welfare (1 green)
  • Yorkshire Main Miners Welfare, Edlington (2 greens)
  • Askern Miners Welfare (1 green)
  • Armthorpe Miners Welfare (2 greens)
  • Brodsworth Miners Welfare (2 greens)

The contacts for these greens are the individual Welfare Clubs.

Last updated: 26 April 2023 12:15:38

Did you find this page helpful?