Doncaster in Bloom 2019 results

Results of the Doncaster in Bloom 2019 competition

Category 1 - Best garden

Category 1a - Private Residents

  • Winner - Vivienne Neale (Gold) 
  • Runner-up - Alison Haigh (Gold)
  • Third - Joe McMahon (Gold)

Gold Award - Mick & Liz Reeve, Avril Lowery, Gary Warman, Kathy Wilson

Silver Gilt Awards - Enid Gilliatt, Jane Rodgers, John Davies, Edlington Hill Top Centre

Category 1b - St Leger Homes

  • Winner - Jannette & Albert Priest (Gold)
  • Runner-up - Beryl Atack (Silver Gilt)
  • Third - Peter Wilson (Silver Gilt)

Silver Gilt Awards - Sandra James, Mo Tennyson, Adrian Waddell

Category 1c - Newcomers

  • Winner - Alison Haigh (Gold)
  • Runner-up - Mark Ogden (Gold)
  • Third - Yvonne Woodcock (Gold)

Gold Award - Jacqui Connor

Silver Gilt Award - Cheryl Not


Category 2 - Best display

Category 2aPrivate Resident

  • Winner - Jacqui Connor (Gold)
  • Runner-up - Gary Warman (Gold)
  • Third - Avril Lowery (Gold)

Gold Awards - Mark Ogden, Joe McMahon, Alison Haigh, Avril Lowery

Silver Gilt Award - John Davies, Enid Gilliatt, Jane Rodgers, Mick & Liz Reeve, Peter Wilson, Edlington Hill Top Centre

Category 2b - St Leger Homes

  • Winner - Jannette & Albert Priest (Gold)
  • Runner-up - Jack Hartshorne (Silver Gilt)
  • Third - Adrian Waddell (Silver Gilt)


Category 3 - Business Premises 

Category 3a - Businesses in Tourism, Leisure and Hospitality

  • Winner - The Leopard (Gold)

Gold Awards - Red Lion, Sprotbrough Country Club, Salutation, Railway, Priory Walk, Glasshouse, Horse & Groom, Yorkshire Grey to Cactus Jacks, The Crown Hotel

Silver Gilt Awards - Windmill Inn, Toby Carvery Bawtry Road, Doncaster Town Sports Club, Campanile Hotel, RDASH Emerald Lodge, The White Swan 

Category 3b - Business

  • Winner - Flourish Enterprise - Walled Garden (Gold)

Gold Awards - HMP Lindholme, HMP Hatfield, The Crown Hotel

Silver Gilt Awards - Doncaster Communication College at Doncaster Golf Club, HMP Lakes


Category 4 - Community

Category 4a - Local Group

  • Winner - Warmsworth Community Library (Gold)

Gold Awards - Flourish Enterprise Walled Garden, Residents of Salisbury Road, Friends of Sandall Park

Silver Gilt Awards - Doncaster Metropolitan Fishing Club, Stirling SMILE, Don Gorge Community Group, HMP Lakes, HMP Hatfield, Barnby Dun with Kirk Sandall Village Gardeners, Friends of Martinwells Lake, Edlington Hill Top Centre, Tickhill in Bloom

Category 4b - Community Champions

  • Winner - Moorends Community Ambassadors (Gold)

Gold Awards - Doncaster Metropolitan Fishing Club, Friends of Sandall Park

Silver Gilt Awards - HMP Lakes, Edlington Hill Top Centre


Category 5 - Best wildlife/sustainable garden

  • Winner - HMP Hatfield (Gold)
  • Runner-up - HMP Lindholme (Gold)
  • Third - Doncaster Communication College (Gold)

Gold Award - Friends of Sandall Park, Barnby Dun with Kirk Sandall Village Gardeners, Warmsworth Primary School

Silver Gilt Awards - Mick & Liz Reeve, Flourish Enterprises Walled Garden and Emerald Lodge, Jannette & Albert Priest, Yvonne Woodcock, Doncaster Metropolitan Fishing Club, HMP Lakes, Austerfield Study Centre, Jacqui Connor, John Davies, Sandringham Primary School, Grange Lane Infant School, Edlington Hill Top Centre


Category 6 - Schools

  • Winner - Doncaster Communication College (Gold)
  • Runner-up - Sandringham Primary School (Gold)
  • Third - Warmsworth Primary School (Silver Gilt)

Silver Gilt Awards - Grange Lane Infant Academy, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Edlington Hill Top Centre


Category 7 - Unusual container

  • Winner - Sandringham Primary School with 'Heads-Up'


Allotment of the year


  • Winner - Joyce Thompson & Yvonne Elliot - Genoa Street, Mexborough (Silver Gilt)
  • Runner-up - John Fletcher - Strawberry Island (Silver Gilt)
  • Third - Marie Jeeves - Strawbery Island (Silver Gilt)


Allotment of the year

  • Winner - Ian Gray - Cantley Park (Gold)
  • Runner-up - Bob Peace - Srawberry Island (Gold)
  • Third - Jim Robinson - Adwick Road, Mexborough (Gold)

Silver Gilt Awards - HMP Hatfield, Brian Bennett, Paul Thomas, Robin Story, Percy Bingley, Noel Fitzsimons

Silver Awards - Andy & Sandra Faulkner, Marie Jeeves, Phil Ayres, Edlington Hill Top Centre, Our Lady of Perpetual Help Primary School

Last updated: 17 April 2020 11:11:41

Did you find this page helpful?