Skip Navigation LinksHome > Main Sections > Council and Democracy > Elected Mayor and Cabinet

Elected Mayor and Cabinet

The Elected Mayor of Doncaster is Ros Jones

Ros Jones - Mayor of Doncaster

Doncaster Council is led by an Elected Mayor and cabinet. Ros Jones was elected as Mayor of Doncaster on Friday 3rd May 2013.

The Mayor is the council's political leader and is elected by constituents on a four-year term of office.

The Mayor has executive powers and is responsible for the effective implementation of council policy and delivering services. She has 9 cabinet members to advise and support her. Each Cabinet Member has a specific portfolio responsibility.

Mayoral Priorities

The Elected Mayor, with her cabinet, will pursue 5 key priorities by working with colleagues in the council, partner organisations, individuals and groups in the community to address the following:

  1. Jobs and growth,

  2. Protecting vital services,

  3. Zero tolerance on anti-social behaviour, vandalism, graffiti, dog fouling,

  4. Bringing in collective purchasing for energy across the whole of the borough, 

  5. Appointing a Veterans Champion,

Cabinet members and their portfolios

Chair:
Mayor of Doncaster Ros Jones 
Portfolio for Mayor Ros Jones 
Tel:  01302 862225
ros.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Deputy Chair:

Councillor Glyn Jones
Portfolio for Councillor Glyn Jones
Tel: 01302 734781
glyn.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Joe Blackham
Portfolio for Councillor Joe Blackham
Tel: 01302 734788
joe.blackham@doncaster.gov.uk 

Councillor Tony Corden                                                                                          
Portfolio for Councillor Tony Corden
Tel: 01302 734784
tony.corden@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Nuala Fennelly  
Portfolio for Councillor Nuala Fennelly
Tel: 01302 734785
nuala.fennelly@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Bob Johnson
Portfolio for Councillor Bob Johnson
Tel: 01302 734786
bob.johnson@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Pat Knight
Portfolio for Councillor Pat Knight
Tel: 01302 734789
pat.knight@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Christine Mills
Portfolio for Councillor Christine Mills
Tel: 01302 734783
christine.mills@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Bill Mordue 
Portfolio for Councillor Bill Mordue
Tel: 01302 734787
bill.mordue@doncaster.gov.uk

Unless matters of commercial confidence are being discussed, all meetings of the Cabinet are open to the public.  Find out more information about Cabinet and the calendar of meetings please use the following link Council Chamber.

Page last updated 12/11/2014 13:08:03
Printable version