Skip Navigation LinksHome > Main Sections > Council and Democracy > Elected Mayor and Cabinet

Elected Mayor and Cabinet

The Elected Mayor of Doncaster is Ros Jones

Ros Jones - Mayor of Doncaster

Doncaster Council is led by an Elected Mayor and cabinet. Ros Jones was elected as Mayor of Doncaster on Friday 3rd May 2013.

The Mayor is the council's political leader and is elected by constituents on a four-year term of office.

The Mayor has executive powers and is responsible for the effective implementation of council policy and delivering services. She has 9 cabinet members to advise and support her. Each Cabinet Member has a specific portfolio responsibility.

Mayoral Priorities

The Elected Mayor, with her cabinet, will pursue 5 key priorities by working with colleagues in the council, partner organisations, individuals and groups in the community to address the following:

  1. Jobs and growth,

  2. Protecting vital services,

  3. Zero tolerance on anti-social behaviour, vandalism, graffiti, dog fouling,

  4. Bringing in collective purchasing for energy across the whole of the borough, 

  5. Appointing a Veterans Champion,

Cabinet members and their portfolios

Chair:
Mayor of Doncaster Ros Jones 
Budget and Policy Framework
Tel:  01302 862225
ros.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Deputy Chair:

Councillor Glyn Jones 
Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care and Equalities
Tel: 01302 734781
glyn.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Joe Blackham
Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Regeneration and Transportation
Tel: 01302 734788
joe.blackham@doncaster.gov.uk 

Councillor Tony Corden                                                                                          
Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Customer, Corporate and Trading Services
Tel: 01302 734784
tony.corden@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Nuala Fennelly  
Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Children, Young People and Schools 
Tel: 01302 734785
nuala.fennelly@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Sandra Holland  
Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Housing and the Environment
Tel: 01302 734783
sandra.holland@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Pat Knight
Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Public Health and Wellbeing
Tel: 01302 734789
pat.knight@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Chris McGuinness  
Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Communities and the Voluntary Sector
Tel: 01302 734786
chris.mcguinness@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor Bill Mordue 
Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Business, Skills, Tourism and Culture
Tel: 01302 734787
bill.mordue@doncaster.gov.uk

Unless matters of commercial confidence are being discussed, all meetings of the Cabinet are open to the public.  Find out more information about Cabinet and the calendar of meetings please use the following link Council Chamber.

Page last updated 22/05/2015 16:21:48
Printable version